Post 9: Visual documentation of the brainstorming session / online privacy

By Jiahui Li (nancy)

Review the six weeks brainstorming and collaboration exercise in our group, online privacy issue has been discussed and explored from different perspectives. I found some comments and ideas from my peers help me further understand the topic and identify what I missed within my research, as well as help me framed my problem statement towards my response of the specific issue.  The different concept of our proposal opened our mind to look at more possibilities rely on  “online privacy”  issue.

I have mentioned the first brainstorming section in post 8, we start with the IDEO brainstorming to generate our ideas for a proposal and then direct our problem statement. Once we have our problem statement done, we start brainstorming in our group. We develop ideas around online privacy, what’s possible to change, and what our ideas to drive a proposal. The comments and feedback from peers helped me draft my initial concept of my proposal. Although the collaboration exercise helps me found a lot of different insights to develop my project, the process still needs more concrete ideas that can separate from each of our proposals.

img_7683
week 6 in class brainstorming

During the break time, I have joined the collaboration workshop for service design case study. In the first stage, we were asked to mindmap out all the actors included in the article and categories the actors to the different controversy such as people, emotion/identity/behaviour, networks/communication and biological. The process helped me clarify how they represent the user in the process and what the main emotion direct the design.(image below)

img_7830
service design case study

Follow on, we combined the actors from each category and created a sentence to explain the actors. From the feedback from tutors, we released the most important thing we want to emphasise should also be set up in the beginning. So the statement of the analysis should focus on user’s experience, not the designer.

In the next stage, we were introduced to develop a flowchart (joinery map) that document the way the user interacts with actions in the service. In this section, we began to break off our ideas into a rich storyboard of the user experience, which will bring me a deep insight of how can I start with my service design project.(image below)

img_7828
service design case study 2

Based on my pervious blog post include all the brainstorming exercise have represented the steps/process of developing my issue proposal. Collected all the comments and feedback from peers and tutors,I need further clarify how actors/players react to each other in my proposal, as well as what the experience of the proposal will bring to users.

